When you are try to pay with your PayPal balance, you can see this statement: 

It merely states there: "I understand that if I have PayPal balance, that balance will be used first to complete my payment"

Simply Agree and Continue. This is just a choice of the backup payment option, but the payment will go through from balance.

Did this answer your question?